An introduction to this blog and how the fuck did you get here?

As a big weeb, I have watched many hours of anime and have only recently been getting into the scene of visual novels (or what Higurashi calls itself, ‘sound novels’). I only partially watched some of the original anime many years but didn’t watch past episode 5-ish. Flash forward to 2020, the pandemic is in full swing and not much to do, I saw that the Higurashi visual novels were on sale and so I bought them. However, like most steam summer sale purchases I promptly forgot about them after that but a little later into the year and I see that a new anime for Higurashi is being aired! I thought to myself now would be an excellent time to finally read through the Higurashi experience. I loved reading them so much that here I am recording my thoughts on the story online when I have never done anything like it before. I think that speaks for itself that I highly recommend this series to anyone who likes: anime, reading, mystery or just good story telling. Because let me tell you, anime is suffering from a damn drought of good content to enjoy. It is such an intresting series with a very unique atmosphere with anime spirits and backgrounds that are just slightly photoshopped images the creator took himself of some small town in Japan (I like the theme a lot alright… just leave me alone). And do not forget to play with the original spirits you cowards! They are a work of art.

I will be realising my thoughts on each of the chapters for Higurashi so buckle up, a lot of thinking is gonna be need ahead. I will NOT tolerate spoilers as this game is best played blind, the less you know the better. If you wanna test and see if you will like the series first, just play the first chapter, ITS FREE! Anyways, that’s all from this weird intro episode.

Published by helbrute

That is indeed not my real name or face for my profile picture

2 thoughts on “An introduction to this blog and how the fuck did you get here?

  1. I’m bored and just searching for some wordpress blogs with the keyword “weeb” on google and this is the nth result I got. Not like I really have any interest in this blog since I already have enough with all kinds of analyses on the internet about everything (I have finished playing Higurashi though, so did I Umineko on a related note, great games, though I enjoyed the tragedy aspects of the former more than for its mysteries). Maybe you would feel less lonely if I post a comment here. So… have fun, enjoy the game and your blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey its almost been a year but I would like to thank you for your comment. It isnt much but it means a lot to the person behind the scenes. As can be seen from my post history that I have kinda laid it to the side but I will not allow chapter two to stop me. I really want to at least do chapter 3 because that is my favorite one.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started